Library Voices Premiere "Traveller's Digest" Video on Consequence of Sound

Regina’s Library Voices have just announced the release of their forthcoming sophomore album, Summer Of Lust, out October 18th via Dine Alone Records. The band will be kicking off the album with a 30+ date Canadian tour, sponsored by Exclaim! , this fall. The tour includes several festival stops and a series of shows that link up the band with show opener Graham Wright (of Tokyo Police Club) as well as gigs with label mates and friends, Dinosaur Bones and Yukon Blonde. US tour dates are scheduled in October , details coming shortly.

Summer Of Lust was recorded in the final months in 2010, with production from Jace Lasek (Land Of Talk, Wolf Parade). The album carries on the Library Voices tradition of hyper-literate lyrics that are once again teeming with pop culture references. It marks the third release in two years for the prolific and perpetually touring septet.


1. If Raymond Carver Was Born In The 90’s
2. Generation Handclap
3. Reluctant Readers Make Reluctant Lovers
4. Que Sera Sarah
5. Traveller’s Digest
6. Be My Juliette Gréco, Paris 1949
7. The Prime Minister’s Daughter
8. Me, Myself, and ID
9. Anthem For A New Canadia
10. Regina, I Don’t Want To Fight