LUKE ROBERTS Announces Second Album!

Following close behind the November (re)-release of Big Bells and Dime Songs, Luke Roberts returns with his sophomore album The Iron Gates at Throop and Newport, due out on March 20th! While his plain spoken lyrics and relatable voice are still present, the new album embeds them in far more complex and dynamic arrangements, calling upon a wide range of friends who lent their talents throughout the recording process. Luke’s ability to capture many of life’s pivotal moments with such simple but addicting melodies, and his weary beyond his age and emotionally resonate voice, make him stand out as a songwriter and as a performer.


01. I Don’t Want You Anymore
02. Cartier Timepiece
03. His Song
04. Every Time
05. Will You Be Mine
06. Spree Wheels
07. Old Fashioned Woman
08. Lost on Leaving
09. Second Place Blues

The James Clauer directed “Unspotted Clothes” video from Big Bells and Dime Songs:

Published by

Jack Stovin

Hello. My name is Jack. I'm the founder of Digital Warble and a Copywriter based in Amsterdam.