Mayday Parade Debuts "When You See My Friends" on MTV/Fall Headlining Tour Kicks Off

Mayday Parade has unveiled a new song exclusively at "When You See My Friends," which MTV’s Buzzworthy Blog proclaims "a swelling mid-tempo ballad set to bursting drums and heavy guitars," is the third track on their forthcoming full-length album, the eponymous Mayday Parade, due out October 4. The song is now available for purchase on Amazon, and the full CD is up for pre-order via iTunes and Amazon, in addition to exclusive online bundle packages at

The band also recently announced a nationwide headlining tour. Kicking off on the East Coast on October 13, The Noise Tour powered by Journeys features support from We Are The In Crowd, You Me At Six, There For Tomorrow, and The Make. Full dates & information can be found HERE.

Mayday Parade‘s first single, "Oh Well, Oh Well," was streamed by Alternative Press, and praised by MTV’s Buzzworthy Blog, who says, "unlike other pop punk groups, Mayday Parade takes a more holistic approach to songwriting, an approach clearly at the foreground of their new group-penned single, ‘Oh Well, Oh Well.’" The song is now available to purchase at iTunes.

Co-produced by Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount, Mayday Parade marks a return to their songwriting roots; the entire album was self-written in a collaborative effort by the five band mates. The 12-song collection transpired through careful introspection and it echoes the musicians’ maturation over the two years since their second album, Anywhere But Here. The band chose to pen each of the songs themselves, making the album perhaps their most personal to date, complete with relatable lyrics and their undeniable charm.

Mayday Parade is vocalist/piano Derek Sanders, bassist Jeremy Lezno, guitarists Alex Garcia and Brooks Betts and drummer/vocalist Jake Bundrick.

01. Oh Well, Oh Well
02. No Heroes Allowed
03. When You See My Friends
04. You’re Dead Wrong
05. Priceless
06. Stay
07. Call Me Hopeless, Not Romantic
08. A Shot Across the Bow
09. Everything’s An Illusion
10. I’d Rather Make Mistakes Than Make Nothing At All
11. Without The Bitter The Sweet Isn’t As Sweet
12. Happy Endings Are Stories That Haven’t Ended Yet

Published by

Jack Stovin

Hello. My name is Jack. I'm the founder of Digital Warble and a Copywriter based in Amsterdam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *