Music Hitting Your Shelves This Week: June 4th 2012

Music Hitting Your Shelves This Week: July 9th 2012

How do these weeks go by so quickly now? It’s absolutely mad. So here we have another week of music releases that will be available for your iTunes playlists.

If you can stand the vocals, and put up with the annoyance of the general annoying sounds coming of the wailing banshee’s Florence + the Machine, Lana Del Rey, Nicki Minaj and Will Young then you’re in for a treat. All these vocally-rich, ear-piercing icons of the industry have singles out this week. Can’t quite handle them then? Good. Playing their part in the half-decent music singles released this week are Bombay Bicycle Club, Nas, The Vaccines and The Temper Trap.

Still living the dream this week for album releases are old-schooler’s Serj Tankian, P.O.D, The View and vintage rockers Rush (“Slappa De Bass Mon“). The dreadlock queenster Newton Faulkner comes back this week with a new album under his release belt, as well as the second album from American Idol bellend Adam Lambert. But we won’t be paying any attention to those albums.

Standing out this week so far is dan le sac‘s new album Space Between The Worlds. This time without his trusty side-kick Scroobius Pip sharing the VS title.

All the singles, albums and EPs are listed below. Enjoy.

Singles released this week:

A$AP Rocky – ‘Goldie’
Bombay Bicycle Club – ‘Beg’
Florence + the Machine – ‘Spectrum’
David Guetta feat. Chris Brown and Lil Wayne – ‘I Can Only Imagine’
Lana Del Rey – ‘National Anthem’
Norah Jones – ‘Say Goodbye’
The Milk – ‘Everytime We Fight’
Nicki Minaj – ‘Pound The Alarm’
Nas – ‘The Don’
Summer Camp – ‘Always EP’
The Temper Trap – ‘Trembling Hands’
The Vaccines – ‘No Hope’
While She Sleeps – ‘Seven Hills’
Will Young – ‘I Just Want A Lover’
Hatcham Social – ‘Lois Lane’
Peter And Kerry – ‘I Don’t Know’
Meursault – ‘Flittin”
Matthew P – ‘Long Straight Lines’
Arrows Of Love – ‘Honey’

EPs released this week:

San Cisco – Awkward
Wild Combination – Self Titled
The Amenta – Chokehold
Various – Synesthesia #3
Silver Story – Art and Vandals

Albums released this week:

Adam Lambert – ‘Trespassing’
Aesop Rock – ‘Skelethon’
The Crookes – ‘Hold Fast’
Dan Le Sac – ‘Space Between The Worlds’
Dirty Projectors – ‘Swing Lo Mangellan’
Duke Special – ‘Oh Pioneer’
The Early November – ‘In Currents’
Gun – ‘Break The Silence’
House Of Heroes – ‘Cold Hard Want’
L.A Guns – ‘Hollywood Forever’
Newton Faulkner – ‘Write It On Your Skin’
P.O.D – ‘Murdered Love’
Rush – ‘Clockwork Angels’
Serj Tankian – ‘Harakari’
Shrag – ‘Canines’
Strawbs – ‘Of A Time’
The View – ‘Cheeky For A Reason’
Twin Shadow – ‘Confess’
The Word Alive – ‘Life Cycles’
THE ENGLISH BEAT – The Complete Beat
Bravestation – Giants & Dreamers
Milk Maid – Mostly No
The Ugly Club – You Belong to the Minutes
Communist Daughter – Lions & Lambs
Canterbury – Heavy In The Day
Shawn Lee – Synthesizers in Space
Duckhunter – Komodo & The Ecclesial Fox LP
Mornin’ Old Sport – Mornin’ Old Sport
Bromide – Some Electric Sometime
Saint Motel – Voyeur
Kedder Avant – Sky is Falling

Published by

Jack Stovin

Hello. My name is Jack. I'm the founder of Digital Warble and a Copywriter based in Amsterdam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *