My Passion – Announce New Single, Added to Madina Lake UK/European Nov Tour

My Passion are pleased to announce a new single, ‘Lily-White Lies,’ to be released through Spinefarm Records on 3rd October 2011. The single is taken from the bands second album ‘Inside This Machine’, which is out now.

The single will be reworked by AvD of The Defiled and the release will also feature a remix of the track by My Passion’s Jonathan Gaskin.
Lily-White Lies” showcases the harder edge to the My Passion sound – huge riffs, driving rhythms, pounding drums and dark brooding synths overlaid with the unique twin vocal assault of Laurence Rene and Jonathan Gaskin.
My Passion’s ‘Inside This Machine’ was released through Spinefarm Records, the harder, darker side of Universal music and the UK home to monsters of rock such as Rammstein, Five Finger Death Punch, Volbeat, Children Of Bodom, Apocalyptica & Dead By April. Released to critical acclaim in April 2011 the album was produced by John Mitchell (Enter Shikari, You Me At Six).

2010 saw My Passion emerge as one of the most exciting new British rock bands. Following the release of critically acclaimed debut album “Corporate Flesh Party” in 2009, 2010 saw the band embark on a string of sell out headline tours, performances at Download festival and Japan’s Summer Sonic and culminating in a special one off London Christmas show in December. 2011 has seen them cement their live reputation with a sold out headline tour and appearance at Sonisphere Festival. October/November 2011 will see My Passion support Black Veil Brides throughout the UK and Madina Lake through Europe and the UK. Dates are as follows (UK unless specified).

w/Black Veil Brides
Thursday 6th October 2011 Southampton University
Friday 7th October Exeter Lemon Grove
Saturday 8th October Nottingham Rock City
Sunday 9th October Glasgow ABC
Monday 10th October Newcastle Academy
Tuesday 11th October Manchester Academy
Thursday 13th October Norwich UEA
Saturday 29th October London Shepherds Bush Empire
Sunday 30th October Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Tuesday 1st November Bristol Academy
w/Madina Lake
Wednesday 2nd November GERMANY Hamburg Logo
Thursday 3rd November GERMANY Berlin Magnet
Friday 4th November HOLLAND Einhoven Dynamo
Sunday 6th November BELGIUM Aarchot De Klinker
Tuesday 8th November Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Wednesday 9th November Brighton Concorde 2
Thursday 10th November London Electric Ballroom
Friday 11th November Cardiff Great Hall 2
Saturday 12th November Birmingham Academy 2
Monday 14th November Sheffield Corporation
Tuesday 15th November Glasgow Garage
Wednesday 16th November Manchester Academy 2
Thursday 17th November Norwich Waterfront
Friday 18th November Exeter Lemon Grove
Sunday 20th November FRANCE Paris Noveau Casino
Monday 21st November FRANCE Lyon Le Plateforme
Tuesday 22nd November FRANCE Marseille Poste A Galene

Lily-White Lies’ is released through Spinefarm Records on 3rd October 2011. The Album ‘Inside This Machine’ is out now.

Published by

Jack Stovin

Hello. My name is Jack. I'm the founder of Digital Warble and a Copywriter based in Amsterdam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *