OFFICERS debut album ‘On The Twelve Thrones’ is being released on 17th October via their own label ‘Original Wall of Death Recordings’.

‘On The Twelve Thrones’, was recorded and produced in the band’s hometown of Leeds with final mix touches from Dave Bascombe (Depeche Mode) and Death In Vegas’ Tim Holmes. Officers bring an eclectic mix of brooding futuristic sounds to a record tackling mans constant battle against the machine; of religion, of government and of the digital form.

The album also see’s a collaboration with friend and contemporary image maker Stuart Semple on the artwork and creative designs, which has in turn led to inspire each other to celebrate the launch of the album, by creating a very special listening booth installation at Rough Trade East from 18th October.

It will also include limited edition individual Officers books including album, artwork, lyrics, stories on the album design process, plus much more in store to try and create a multi-sensory experience in discovering new music physically.

‘On The Twelve Thrones’ track listing:

1. Counting My Guns
2. Disarm
3. The Competition Winner
4. Co-Education
5. Good Day (To Die)
6. All The Ghosts Away
7. Afraid Of Your Love
8. Say It Again
9. Mosquito
10. Soul Saviour (mutations)
11. Another Long Year
12. Ceilngspeelings (hidden album track and iTunes bonus track)

Click to listen/download:


OFFICERS – Co-Education by Officers on SoundCloud – Create, record and share your sounds for free

Competition Winner:

OFFICERS – The Competition Winner (MP3 FREE DOWNLOAD) by Officers on SoundCloud – Create, record and share your sounds for free

Related links:

Published by

Jack Stovin

Hello. My name is Jack. I'm the founder of Digital Warble and a Copywriter based in Amsterdam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *