Summer Camp announce brand new single 'Down' released Nov 7,

With their hugely anticipated debut LP “Welcome to Condale” just around the corner, the critically acclaimed duo Summer Camp are announcing the release of a brand new single, in the form of the instantly addictive seratonin pop rush of “Down”.

While their album evokes a cinematic microverse of teenage lovers and loners, freaks and high school geeks in American suburbia, “Down”, appropriately enough, comes across as a cry of frustrated independence and a longing for escape from dead end towns, as Elizabeth Sankey sings, “I don’t know what I’m waiting for/ but when it comes I’ll still want more” before Jeremy Warmsley joins in on the chorus and the pair sing “This is my life/ as the world turns to 3am/ spinning round, there’s no hope”, capturing in a succinct 2 ½ minutes the pain and poignancy of growing up, set to twinkling keyboards and propulsive beats.

Additionally, hot on the heels of the album and single release, the band will be heading out on a headline tour across the nation, beginning on November 9 in Lancaster, culminating in the band’s biggest gig to date, as they support The Vaccines on December 8 at Brixton Academy, giving listeners plenty more chances to fall under the spell of Summer Camp.


  • Down
  • Memories (Major version)


9 – Library, Lancaster
10 – Mojo, Liverpool
11 – Dog and Parrot, Newcastle
12 – Constellations, Leeds
14 – Joiners, Southampton
15 – Jericho, Oxford
17 – Efes, London
18 – Farmhouse, Canterbury
19 – Green Door Store, Brighton

8 – Brixton Academy w/ The Vaccines, Surfer Blood

The single “Down” is released on November 7
The debut LP “Welcome to Condale” is released on October 31