Serpents and Snakes Records/Bug Music is excited to announce that Nashville’s The Features have confirmed placement of their brand new song "From Now On," on the soon-to-be-released highly anticipated soundtrack for The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1. The soundtrack follows in the footsteps of the ones for 2008’s Twilight, 2009’s New Moon and 2010’s Eclipse. The new album also includes songs by The Joy Formidable, Angus & Julia Stone, Bruno Mars, Belle Brigade, Noisettes, Iron & Wine and many others. The album will be released on November 8.

The band has also confirmed 17 US tour dates throughout the South, Northeast and Midwest. The tour begins October 28 in Knoxville, TN, and ends November 19 in Pontiac, MI. They also have a New Year’s Eve show in Chattanooga, TN, at The Honest Pint. The complete tour dates are listed below.

The Features released their third album, Wilderness, to wide acclaim this past summer. The album – which follows 2009’s acclaimed Some Kind Of Salvation, the first release from Kings of Leon’s label, Serpents and Snakes, a venture with music publisher, Bug Music, – began coming together upon The Features’ return home after a lengthy 2010 tour alongside Manchester Orchestra. Pelham and fellow Features Roger Dabbs (bass), Mark Bond (keyboards), and Rollum Haas (drums) enjoyed a brief domestic hiatus before quickly hitting the practice space to woodshed new material. They teamed with longtime friend, producer Brian Carter, who recorded their 2003 release, The Beginning EP and engineer Craig Alvin at Carter’s Paradox Productions Recording Service in Nashville. The result of the month-long sessions is as painstakingly crafted as it is full-on, with Pelham’s distinctive songcraft expertly matched by the band’s sonic inventiveness.

Since their first release in 2003, The Features have assembled quite the catalog of accomplishments, spanning single releases on the UK’s trendsetting Fierce Panda label, two well-received albums, and a long history of tours as headliners as well as supporting such like-minded artists as their pals Kings of Leon. As Wilderness and "From Now On" demonstrate, the spirit of musical adventure continues to both define and motivate The Features.

The tour dates are below:

28 Knoxville, TN Cider House

3 Washington, DC The Red Palace
4 Albany, NY Jillian’s
5 Brooklyn, NY Knitting Factory
7 New York, NY Mercury Lounge
8 Philadelphia, PA World Café Live
9 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall
10 Allston, MA Great Scott
11 Philadelphia, PA Hard Rock Café
12 Pittsburgh, PA Brillobox
13 Columbus, OH The Basement
15 Chicago, IL Schubas Tavern
16 Madison, WI The Frequency
17 Toledo, OH Mickey Finn’s
18 Akron, OH Musica
19 Pontiac, MI The Pike Room

31 Chattanooga, TN The Honest Pint

Published by

Jack Stovin

Hello. My name is Jack. I'm the founder of Digital Warble and a Copywriter based in Amsterdam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *